AMEN Steering Committee

Chair: Marcia Riedel

Marcia Riedel

The Chair oversees and facilitates activities, events and communications with the general AMEN membership, and adheres to the AMEN bylaws and mission statement. She communicates with Bellarmine and the AMEN Advisor. The Chair also oversees and facilitates the AMEN Steering Committee in its monthly meetings and duties, prepares meeting agendas, obtains reports, and promotes consensus.

Chair-Elect: Miriam Bogart

Miriam Bogart          

The Chair-Elect shadows the Chair for a year, and then becomes Chair the following year.  She supports the Chair, helps with communications and collects final reports.

Advisor: Mary Danna

Mary Danna          

The Advisor offers historical perspective to the AMEN Steering Committee.

BMG Liaison: Deb Vallner

Deb Vallner

The BMG Liaison serves as resource and communication liaison between AMEN and the BMG and recruits AMEN moms to assist at specific BMG events.

Correspondence: Max Burd

Max Burd

The Corresponding Secretary sends correspondence cards, including birthday, Christmas, get well, sympathy and thinking of you cards on behalf of AMEN.

Fall Dinner: Xochitl Curiel-Castillo & Leah Schnoor

Xochitl Curiel-Castillo, Leah Schnoor

The Co-Chairs plan and create invitations, menu, décor, and event program for an annual Fall Dinner. They also coordinate with BCP kitchen staff and Amen Steering Committee members to facilitate the event.

Fundraising: Rose Simon & Rita Mausler

Rose Simon, Rita Mausler

Fundraising chairs maintain an inventory of fundraising items and sell them at four school events. They also stock the Campus Store with these items and work closely with the AMEN Treasurer to maintain accounts.

Historian: Nandini Shankar

Nandini Shankar

The Historian attends AMEN-sponsored events, photographs the events and forwards the photos to the Website Chair for posting to the web.

Interest Groups: Teresa Giovanzana

Teresa Giovanzana

The Interest Group Liaison gathers monthly updates from AMEN Interest groups and communicates this information to the AMEN Steering Committee and AMEN Webmaster.

Membership: Denise Bridgeman

Denise Bridgeman

The Membership Chair encourages and manages AMEN membership through mailings to new grad moms and past AMEN members, keeps an updated list of members and distributes this list to event chairs as needed.

Moderator: Diane Seadler

Diane Seadler

The AMEN Moderator is the liaison to Bellarmine College Preparatory.

Retreat: Sarah Bonini & Debbie Ledesma-Clem

Sarah Bonini, Debbie Ledesma-Clem

The Retreat Chairs organize an AMEN retreat by arranging date, venue, invitation, and facilitator.  The retreat is usually scheduled in February and includes Mass.

Secretary: Catherine Edwards

Catherine Edwards

The Recording Secretary takes minutes at all monthly Board Meetings and the General Meetings, emails minutes for review prior to Steering Committee meetings, and presents final revisions for approval at the following Steering Committee meetings.

Spring Dinner: Anne Gucinski & Kim Loquaci

Anne Gucinski, Kim Loquaci

The Co-Chairs plan and create invitations, menu, décor, and event program for an annual Spring Dinner. They also coordinate with BCP kitchen staff and AMEN Steering Committee members to facilitate the event.

Treasurer: Rayanne Gustlin

Rayanne Gustlin

Serves as resource to AMEN Steering Committee members, liaison between AMEN and BCP Finance, tracks revenue and expenses, prepares budgets and financial documents, reconciles BCP financial reports with treasurer’s records, and provides monthly financial updates to the AMEN Steering Committee.

Website: Carla DeMerritt

Carla DeMerritt

The webmaster maintains the AMEN website by posting communications, news, events and photos. She also sends out a monthly electronic newsletter and works with Bellarmine staff and technology to stay updated.

Website-Elect: Susan Chavez

Susan Chavez

The Webmaster-Elect shadows the webmaster for one year, assisting her and training with her, in preparation for taking over the position as Webmaster the following year.